Skip to main content
Chevron awarded RoSPA Gold Medal (8 consecutive Golds) for health and safety practices
Chevron awarded RoSPA Gold Medal (8 consecutive Golds) for health and safety practices
Published on 27 Mar 2019

Chevron Traffic Management Limited, has been handed the prestigious award in recognition of our practices and achievements in helping our staff, customers, clients and contractors get home safely at the end of the working day.

Chevron has achieved a Gold Medal (8 consecutive Golds) in the internationally-renowned RoSPA Health and Safety Awards, the longest-running industry awards scheme in the UK and will be presented with the award during a ceremony in Birmingham on 6thJune 2019.

The RoSPA Awards scheme, which receives entries from organisations around the world, recognises achievement in health and safety management systems, including practices such as leadership and workforce involvement.

Tim Cockayne, CEO commented: “Our core value at Chevron is ‘Safety is our Business’; we create safe working zones for contractors to improve and maintain the UK road network, safe passage for the public through roadworks, and the act of installing and removing traffic management is safety critical. Ensuring that everyone who works for Chevron or travels through our road works gets home safely to their family and loved ones is our number one priority. This award reflects the continued hard work and high standard of commitment towards health & safety from everyone at Chevron. To be recognised year after year, we are very proud.”

Julia Small, RoSPA’s Head of Qualifications, Awards and Events, said: “The RoSPA Awards have become the key fixture in the health and safety calendar with new sponsors and new awards this year including the Leisure Safety Awards, the Safe@Work Safe@Home Award and the Inspiration Awards. Highly-respected, with almost 2,000 entrants every year, RoSPA award winners benefit from the wide-ranging rewards of improved sector reputation.”

The majority of awards are non-competitive and mark achievement at merit, bronze, silver and gold levels. Gold medals, president’s awards, orders of distinction and the Patron’s Award are presented to organisations sustaining the high standards of the gold level over consecutive years.

For more information about the RoSPA Awards visit

For enquiries contact Lisa Killinger, email

Our accreditations

Achilles UVDB
Builders Profile
Construction Line